Skip to main content
University of Gothenburg

Steering committee

Seven of the eight faculties at the University of Gothenburg are represented in the Sea and Society steering committee. Coopted are also representatives from the department of marine sciences, the Marine Infrastructure and Chalmers University of Technology

Per Knutsson, chair, Faculty of Social Sciences

Lena Gipperth, School of Business, Economics and Law

Bethanie Carney Almroth, Faculty of Science

Johan Ling, Faculty of Humanities

Håkan Eggert, School of Business, Economics and Law

Jan Canbäck Ljungberg, IT Faculty

Tyrone Martinsson, Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts

Géraldine Fauville, Faculty of Education

Peter Tiselius, Head of Marine Infrastructure

Henrik Pavia, head of the Department of Marine Sciences