University of Gothenburg
An underwater plant with branches in strong blue light
Photo: Anna-Lena Lundqvist


The Faculty of Science is one of eight faculties at the University of Gothenburg.

Steering Group


Göran Hilmersson, Professor in Organic Chemistry

Contact information for Göran Hilmersson


Ingela Dahllöf
Professor in Environmental Sciences. Responsible for third cycle education.

Contact information for Ingela Dahllöf

Assistant Dean

Per Åberg
Professor at Depart­ment of Marine Sciences. Responsible for first and second cycle education.

Contact information for Per Åberg

Assistant Dean

Rebecka Jörnsten
Professor at the Depart­ment of Math­ematical Sciences. Responsible for research and faculty-shared infrastructure.

Contact information for Rebecka Jörnsten

Assistant Dean

Gisela Brändén
Senior Lecturer Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology.

Responsible for cooperation, internationalization and innovation.

Contact information for Gisela Brändén

Head of Faculty Office

Gustav Bertilsson Uleberg

Contact information for Gustav Bertilsson Uleberg