University of Gothenburg

Faculty organisation

The Dean has overall responsibility for the activities of the Faculty of Education. In addition to the Dean, there is also a Pro Dean, two Associate Deans and a Head of Faculty Office. Faculty of Education's highest decision-making body is the Faculty Board.

The Faculty of Education consists of four departments. The faculty's highest governing body is the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board is responsible for research, education and collaboration. Within the framework provided by the University Board and the Vice Chancellor the Faculty Board also decides on the main focus, governance and internal organization of the activities.

The Departments are directed by the Head of Department (prefekt). The Head of Department is appointed by the Dean who is in charge of the faculty's overall operations towards the Vice-Chancellor. To support the Dean there is a Management Team.