Skip to main content
University of Gothenburg

Department Management

The department management consists of Head of Department, Deputy Head of Department, three Unit Heads, Associate Heads of Department, Finance officer and Human Resources Officer.

Information on responsibilities and job description available on the Swedish web page.

In case of illness, the delegation goes back to a higher level – except for Head of Department where Deputy Head of Department is deputy.

Acting Head of Department,

Ana María Mora Márquez
Room: C507
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 5643

Deputy Head of Department

Head of Administrative unit

Martin Jacobsson
Room: C527
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 1179

Head of Linguistics, Logic and Theory of Science unit

Christine Howes
Room: C539
Telefon: 46 (0)31 -  786 3802

Head of Philosophy and Philology unit

Susanna Radovic
Room: J570
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 2028

The following links provide information about the staff at each unit

 Administrative unit
 Linguistics, Logic and Theory of Science unit
 Philosophy and Philology unit

Associate Head of Department for Research

Graham Leigh
Room: J507
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 2934

Associate Head of Department for Doctoral Studies

Johan Söderberg
Room: J506
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 3652

Associate Head of Department for Education

Erik Malmqvist
Room: J504
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 56 52

Finance officer

Pia Gårdmo
Room: C528
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 1174

Human Resources Officer

Emelie Seeliger
Room: J505
Phone: 46 (0)31 - 786 5083