Skip to main content
University of Gothenburg

About us

We test and develop innovative and sustainable visual methods and models for research, collaboration and accessibility that increase public participation and interest in knowledge production concerning their local area’s past, present and future.

Steering group

  • Mats Björkin, prefect, Department of Cultural Sciences
  • Klara Björk, prefect, HDK-Valand
  • Marie Eneman, senior lecturer, Department of Applied Information Technology
  • Karl-Magnus Johansson, Swedish National Archives in Gothenburg
  • Mats Jönsson, professor, Department of Cultural Sciences
  • Monica Löfgren Nilsson, prefect, Department of Journalism, Media and Communication
  • Fredrik Nilsson, professor, Department of ​Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Morgan Palmqvist, library director, Gothenburg University Library
  • Karolina von Mentzer, regional developer, Region Västra Götaland
  • Karin Wagner, professor, Department of Cultural Sciences

Affiliated researchers

  • Monica Billger, professor, Department of ​Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Mats Ekström, professor, Department of Journalism, Media and Communication 
  • Mats Jönsson, professor, Department of Cultural Sciences
  • Peter Ljungstrand, researcher, RISE
  • Lars Marcus, professor, Department of ​Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Elena Raviola, professor, HDK-Valand
  • Maarit Jaakkola, Co-Director, Nordicom
  • Karin Wagner, professor, Department of Cultural Sciences
  • Louise Wolthers, researcher, the Hasselblad Foundation
  • Niclas Östlind, senior lecturer, HDK-Valand

Archives - Libraries - Museums - Agencies - Companies - Institutions

  • Bohuslän Museum
  • Gothenburg Film Festival
  • Göteborgs Konsthall
  • The Gothenburg Region
  • City of Gothenburg
  • Museum of Gothenburg
  • National Library of Sweden
  • The Medical History Museum

  • Swedish National Archives

  • Swedish National Archive in Gothenburg

  • Sveriges Television AB

  • Swedish Film Institute

  • Region Västra Götaland

Reference group

  • Ciara Chambers, University College Cork, Ireland
  • Luke McKernan, British Library, England
  • Les Roberts, University of Liverpool, England
  • Lars-Martin Sørensen, The Danish Film institut, Denmark
  • Roel Vande Winkel, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Yvonne Zimmermann, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany