University of Gothenburg

Contact information

Postal address
Box 400
405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address
Medicinaregatan 3
Shipping address
Medicinaregatan 1G

Servicecenter offers service and support to students, visitors and staff at the University of Gothenburg. Visit the website for information on opening hours and more.


Visiting adress: Medicinaregatan 20 B

Phone: +46 31-786 6504

Biomedical Library

The library holds books and journals in medicine, odontology, health and care sciences, biology, earth sciences, conservation, environmental sciences and marine sciences.

Biomedical Library

Hälsovetarbacken Library

The library holds textbooks and reference literature in health and care sciences, only available to read in the library.

Hälsovetarbacken Library

Contact International Coordinators

We welcome students, PhD, teachers, researchers, postdocs and administrative staff to visit us for support and questions about exchange studies. Drop-in: By appointment.

Sahlgrenska Academy international office

With the search functions find staff and find research, you'll find contact information for the faculty's researchers, research groups and information about ongoing research projects.

If you do not find what you are looking for, contact us at

In the University of Gothenburg's press room, there are expert lists in current issues, press releases and an image archive.

University of Gothenburg's press room

The faculty of Sahlgrenska Academy is led by a Dean with the support of a Pro Dean and five Vice Deans.

Dean: Agneta Holmäng

Pro Dean: Henrik Hagberg

Vice Dean, Chair, council for education: Gunnar Tobin

Vice Dean, Chair, council for research: Lena Carlsson Ekander

Vice Dean, Chair, council for Third-cycle Studies: Martin Lagging

Vice Dean, Chair, leads the work involving infrastructure issues: Eric Hanse

Vice Dean, Chair, council for internationalization: Ann Wennerberg

Faculty Office
Head of Faculty Office: 
Margareta Rorsman

Head of Communications: Anna von Porat Berghe

By participating in research, you contribute to medical development. On Sahlgrenska University Hospital's website, you can read about some research projects that are ongoing and recruiting participants.

Participate in research - Sahlgrenska University Hospital