Skip to main content
University of Gothenburg

Department of Historical Studies

Contact information

Postal address
Institutionen för historiska studier
Box 200
405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address
Renströmsgatan 6, 412 55 Göteborg
Shipping address
Lundgrensgatan 5, 412 56 Göteborg

Head of Department

Henrik Janson
henrik.janson@history.gu.se
Telefon: 031-786 5287

Deputy head of Department

Anders Gustafsson
anders.gustafsson@archaeology.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 4905
Mobile: 0702-481722

Administrative Manager

Lise-Lotte Walter
lise-lotte.walter@gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 5413

Associate Head of Department of Education

Lars Nyström
lars.nystrom@history.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 5265

Associate Head of Department of Doctoral Studies

Lars Hermansson
lars.hermanson@history.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 4512

Associate Head of Department for Research

Maria Sjöberg
maria.sjoberg@history.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 5257

Associate Head of Department of Cooperation

Lena Larsson Lovén
lena.larsson@class.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 4659

Associate Head of Department of Insternationalisation

Christian Isendahl
christian.isendahl@gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 4656

Responsible for Cultural Heritage Studies at the Department

Kristian Kristiansen
kristian.kristiansen@archaeology.gu.se
Telephone: 031-786 4613