University of Gothenburg
Aerial photo of Campus Lindholmen, and the entrance at Renvägen, Johanneberg
Our two campuses Lindhomen and Johanneberg.

About us

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering is joint between University of Gothenburg and Chalmers University of Technology. The department is organised into five divisions, with a number of research groups working in and in between them.

Our divisions are Computing Science, Computer and Network Systems, Data Science and AI and Interaction Design and Software Engineering. There is also a division for professional support. The department has activities at both Campus Johanneberg and Campus Lindholmen.