Hoppa till huvudinnehåll
Länkstig

Biomolecular NMR: Advanced Tools

Forskning
Naturvetenskap & IT

En avancerad praktisk onlinekurs (3 ECTS) för doktorander och forskare med projekt som innefattar molekylär karakterisering med hjälp av NMR.

Kurs
Datum
5 okt 2020 - 16 okt 2020
Plats
Online via Zoom och NMRbox
Kostnad
Gratis

Kursen innefattar 8-10 halvdagar med föreläsningar, praktiska övningar, diskussioner och individuella arbeten med verktygen som presenteras i kursen.

 

Datum, plats och program 

5-16 Okt. 2020; via Web, Zoom och NMRbox (detaljer meddelas senare) 

Lärare

Björn Burmann, University of Gothenburg

Julie Forman-Kay, Hospital for Sick Children and the University of Toronto

D. Flemming Hansen, University College London

Jeffrey Hoch, University of Connecticut Health

Ilya Kuprov, University of Southampton

Guido Pintacuda, Université de Lyon

Xiabo Qu, Xiamen University

Maxim Mayzel, Bruker BioSpin

Adam Schuyler, University of Connecticut Health

James Tolchard, PDB EMBL-EBI

Geerten Vuister, University of Leicester

Krzysztof Kazimierczuk, Centre of New Technologies, University of Warsaw

B. Göran Karlsson, Swedish NMR Centre

Vladislav Orekhov, Swedish NMR Centre

Kontakt              

Vladislav Orekhov, Martin Billeter, Göran Karlsson; Chemistry and Molecular Biology, Swedish NMR Centre, University of Gothenburg, Sweden; Jeffrey Hoch, Adam Schuyler; Molecular Biology and Biophysics, UConn Health, CT, USA

E-mail: bionmr2020@gmail.com

Registrering

Registrering för NMRbox (bara för studenter som registrerat sig för tutorial-hands-on sessionerna)

Eftersom kursen kommer använda NMRbox för hands-on sessionerna krävs även registering i NMRbox. Fullfölj stegen för registering här: https://nmrbox.org/pages/gothenburg-2020

Information         

postas på https://www.gu.se/en/event/biomolecular-nmr-advanced-tools

Course Certificates and ECTS credit points         

In order to fully accomplish the course, the students should attend all tutorial lection and practical sessions. For every tutorial session a short report should be submitted as outlined by the session instructors. After acceptance of the lab reports by the instructors, the course certificate can be requested by e-mail to bionmr2020@gmail.com .

Program

Tutorial lectures   

40 min including questions

7 am PST (San Francisco) / 10 am EST (New York) / 4 pm CEST (Berlin) / 7.30 pm IST (India) / 10 pm CST (Peking)
 
5   Mon   Göran Karlsson, University of Gothenburg, Sweden. 
Three is the new five  — on probe sensitivity
6   Tue    Jeffrey Hoch, UConn Health, CT, USA. 
Overview on Non-Fourier Methods of Spectrum Analysis
7   Wed   Ilya Kuprov, University of Southampton, UK. 
What exactly is spin?
8   Thu     Björn Burmann, University of Gothenburg, Sweden,  
In cell/in-situ NMR
9   Fri      Round table, moderators: Martin Billeter, Jeffrey Hoch,
12 Mon   Julie Forman-Kay, Hospital for Sick Children and University of Toronto, Canada. 
A disordered protein perspective with NMR insights.
13 Tue    Guido Pintacuda, Université de Lyon, France. 
Fast MAS
14 Wed   Xiaobo Qu, Xiamen University,  China. 
NMR Signal Processing with Low Rank and Deep Learning.
15  Thu   D. Flemming Hansen,  UCL, London, UK. 
Deep Learning in NMR.
16  Fri     Round table, moderators:, Göran Karlsson, Vladislav Orekhov

 

Hands on sessions  

Tutorial hands on sessions: 3 hours questions, two time slots to choose from.

Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST
 
5 Mon   Adam Schuyler, UConn Health, CT, USA. 
NMRbox tools and Introduction to Nonuniform Sampling 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST
or
[1]NMRbox tools
6 am PDT /   9 am EDT / 15 am CEST / 18.30 am IST /   9 pm CST

 

6 Tue   Vladislav Orekhov, University of Gothenburg, Sweden, 
Krzysztof Kazimierczuk, Centre of New Technologies, University of Warsaw, Poland
Daily NUS 
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

7 Wed   Maxim Mayzel, Bruker Biospin, Switzerland. 
New Topspin experiments and tools 
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

8 Thu   Ilya Kuprov, University of Southampton, UK. 
Simulations of spin dynamics
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

9 Fri   Reports clean up for the 1st week (one hour session for questions via zoom chat rooms)

8 am PST / 11 am EST / 5 pm CEST / 8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

12 Mon   James Tolchard, PDB EMBL-EBI, UK. 
PDB tools.
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

13 Tue   Geerten Vuister, University of Leicester, UK. 
CCPN
Start: 0 am PDT /   3 am EDT / 9 am CEST / 12.30 am IST /   3 pm CST 
Start: 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT / 5 pm CEST /   8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

14 Wed     Reports clean up for the 2nd week (one hour session for questions via zoom chat rooms)
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 5 pm CEST / 8.30 pm IST / 11 pm CST

 

[1] If you cannot attend the first session listed above, please view the Introduction to NMRbox talk (https://nmrbox.org/pages/workshop-2020-06-16) from the NMRbox Summer Workshop Series and attend the second session, which is only one-hour and will serve as a “help desk” to make sure you are prepared to use the NMRbox platform for the remainder of the course.