University of Gothenburg

Contact information

Postal address
Kristineberg 566, 451 78 Fiskebäckskil
Visiting address
Kristineberg, Fiskebäckskil
Shipping address
Kristineberg, Fiskebäckskil

Reception and booking

Jessica Broman, receptionist, +46 31-786 95 95, jessica.broman@gu.se
 

Management

Fredrik Gröndahl, station manager, +46 8-790 61 58, fredrik.grondahl@abe.kth.se

Andrea Norder, station coordinator, +46 31-786 95 20, andrea.norder@gu.se
 

Laboratories

Lars Ljungqvist, research engineer, +46 31-786 95 06, lars.ljungqvist@gu.se
 

Analysis, laboratories and environmental coordination

Rebecca Vidin, research engineer, +46 31-786 95 03, rebecca.vidin@gu.se
 

Workshop

Magnus Karlén, technician, +46 31-786 96 68, magnus.carlen@gu.se
 

Diving

Maria Asplund, researcher, +46 70-290 71 34, maria.asplund@gu.se
 

Technical assistance

Rickard Tarler, technical assistant, +46 31-786 95 07, rickard.tarler@gu.se
 

Ships

Christian Thörnblom, skipper, +46 31-786 95 04, christian.thornblom@gu.se

Ursula Schwarz, skipper, +46 31-786 95 17, ursula.schwarz@gu.se
 

Communication

Simon Ungman Hain, communications officer, +46 31-786 65 72, simon.ungman.hain@gu.se
 

Restaurant

Eva Nordquist, cook, eva.nordquist@gu.se

Amna Salih, cook, +46 31-786 95 02, amna.salih@gu.se
 

Cleaning

Stefan Löfgren, Office Cleaner, stefan.lofgren@gu.se

Eva-Lena Gunnarsson, Office Cleaner, +46 31-786 95 01, eva.lena.gunnarsson@gu.se

Kristineberg Center is situated in Fiskebäckskil which is near Lysekil in Bohuslän on the west coast of Sweden. It's easy to get to the centre by public transport or car. From Gothenburg it takes about 1  ½ hours by car and 2 hours by bus.

Public transportation
International flights arrive at Landvetter. The closest national airport is Trollhättan-Vänersborg. The closest train station is Uddevalla Centralstation.

Bus from Gothenburg
Bus number 841 leave from the Nils Ericson terminal in central Gothenburg. One option is to change to the number 845 upon arrival at Bokenäs skola (school). After another 20 minutes the 845 bus arrives at Fiskebäckskil. From there it is a 20 minute signposted walk to Kristineberg. Alternatively one can remain on the 840/841 until it reaches Södra hamnen (south harbour) in Lysekil. From here take the pedestrian ferry "Carl Wilhelmson" (line number 847) to Fiskebäckskil. A fifteen-minute walk along the fjord will bring you to Kristineberg.

Travel planning and timetables, Västtrafik

By car from Gothenburg
Take the E6 north towards Oslo. After Uddevallabron (at Torp) take the 161 (west) in the direction of Lysekil. After about 20 km and after driving through Bokenäs turn left towards Fiskebäckskil. From Fiskebäckskil church follow the signs to Kristineberg marina forskningsstation.

Travelling from Uddevalla or south on the E6 follow the above directions when you reach Torp köpcentrum (shopping centre).

Enjoy Your journey!