Skip to main content
University of Gothenburg

Kristineberg Marine Research Station

Contact information

Postal address
Kristineberg 566, 451 78 Fiskebäckskil
Visiting address
Kristineberg, Fiskebäckskil
Shipping address
Kristineberg, Fiskebäckskil

Management

Fredrik Gröndahl, station manager, +46 8-790 61 58, fredrik.grondahl@abe.kth.se

Andrea Norder, station coordinator, +46 31-786 95 95, andrea.norder@gu.se

 

Restaurant

Patrik Nord, cook, +46 31-786 95 02, patrik.nord@gu.se

Eva Nordquist, cook, eva.nordquist@gu.se

Amna Salih, cook, +46 31-786 95 02, amna.salih@gu.se

 

Ships

Christian Lindberg, master/technician, +46 31-786 95 04, christian.lindberg@gu.se

Ursula Schwarz, mate, +46 31-786 95 17, ursula.schwarz@gu.se

 

Work-shops/laboratories/aquarium

Maria Asplund, 1st research engineer, +46 31-786 95 26, maria.asplund@gu.se

Magnus Karlén, technician, +46 31-786 96 68, magnus.carlen@gu.se

Carl Kristensson, technician, +46 31-786 95 69, carl.kristensson@gu.se

Lars Ljungqvist, research engineer, +46 31-786 95 06, lars.ljungqvist@gu.seBengt Lundve, research engineer, +46 31-786 95 07, bengt.lundve@gu.se

 

Communication

Simon Ungman Hain, communications officer, +46 31-786 65 72, simon.ungman.hain@gu.se

 

Accomodation

Birgitha Frisk, house keeper, +46 31-786 95 01, birgitha.frisk@gu.se

Eva-Lena Gunnarsson, house keeper, +46 31-786 95 01, eva.lena.gunnarsson@gu.se

Petra Papinoja, house keeper, +46 31-786 95 01, petra.papinoja@gu.se

 

Cooperation

Niklas Andersson, project assistant, +46 31-786 95 19, niklas.andersson@gu.se

 

Technique

Hans Olsson, research engineer, +46 31-786 95 14, hans.olsson@gu.se

Kristineberg Marine Research Station is situated in Fiskebäckskil which is near Lysekil in the region of Bohuslän on the west coast of Sweden. It is 120 km north of Gothenburg and takes approx 1 ½ hours by car and 2 hours by bus.

Public transportation
International flights arrive at Landvetter. The closest national airport is Trollhättan-Vänersborg. The closest train station is Uddevalla.

Bus from Gothenburg
Bus number 841 leave from the Nils Ericson terminal in central Gothenburg. One option is to change to the number 845 upon arrival at Bokenäs skola (school). After another 20 minutes the 845 bus arrives at Fiskebäckskil. From there it is a 20 minute signposted walk to Kristineberg. Alternatively one can remain on the 840/841 until it reaches Södra hamnen (south harbour) in Lysekil. From here take the pedestrian ferry "Carl Wilhelmson" (line number 847) to Fiskebäckskil. A fifteen-minute walk along the fjord will bring you to Kristineberg.

Travel planning and timetables, Västtrafik

By car from Gothenburg
Take the E6 north towards Oslo. After Sunningebron (at Torp) take the 161 (west) in the direction of Lysekil. After about 20 km and after driving through Bokenäs turn left towards Fiskebäckskil. From Fiskebäckskil church follow the signs to Lovéncentret.

Travelling from Uddevalla or south on the E6 follow the above directions when you reach Torp köpcentrum (shopping centre).

Enjoy Your journey!