New Steering Group Chairperson

CERGU welcomes a new chairperson to the steering group.

Linda K. Hammarfelt

As of 1 July, 2021, Linda Karlsson Hammarfelt from the Department of Languages and Literatures will be the new chairperson of the steering group at the Centre for European Research (CERGU). The chairperson serves a three-year term. CERGU receives funding from The School of Business, Economics, and Law, the Faculty of the Humanities, and the Faculty of Social Sciences. The rotation of the chairperson position among the three faculties is important to ensure that the nine-member committee shares an equal and fair share of influence in decisions regarding CERGU.

CERGU happily welcomes Linda as the first female chairperson of the steering group!