Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Business Administration

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Business Administration
PO Box 610
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 405 30 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7861466
Web Page: www.fek.handels.gu.se
Email: fek@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Patrik Ström

About the unit

The Department of Business Administration at the School of Business, Economics and Law at University of Gothenburg offers extensive education and research in the field of business administration and economic geography. This is the biggest department at the School of Business, Economics and Law.

Organisation of the department

The Department of Business Administration is divided into four sections:

  • Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics
  • Management & Organisation
  • Marketing
  • Accounting

There is also a group for joint administration of the department and the Business IT Lab that supports education and performs research focusing on digitalisation.

Research centres
There are five research centres at the department:

  • Centre for Business in Society
  • Centre for International Business Studies
  • Centre for Regional Analysis
  • Centre for Retailing
  • Centre for Tourism


The department is also host for Centre for global human resources management.

History

Teaching of and research into business economics have undergone development over more than 80 years in Gothenburg. This development took place initially at the School of Business, Economics and Law in Gothenburg (HHG). From the outset, HHG was a school of business, economics and law independent of the state (1923 - 1961), later becoming a state institution (1962 - 1970).

In 1954, Göteborg University formed its own department of business economics which was placed under the Faculty of Social Sciences. Activities at HHG, which focused on business economics, were transferred in 1971 to the Department of Business Administration at GU, and operations at HHG were phased out. The School of Business, Economics and Law re-emerged in 1996 with its own faculty at Göteborg University. Nowadays the Department of Business Administration is one of six departments at the School of Business, Economics and Law at University of Gothenburg.

Latest publications

Emergency Management and Preparedness Training for Youth (EMPTY): The Results of the First Swedish Pilot Study.
Amir Khorram-Manesh, Johan Berlin, Lina Ljung Roseke, Johan Aremyr, Josef Sörensson et al.
Disaster medicine and public health preparedness, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Port Governance Reform in Spain
Xavier Fageda, Marta Gonzalez-Aregall
Port management cases in port geography, operations and policy edited by Stephen Pettit and Anthony Beresford , London, Kogan Page, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

A Global Review of the Hinterland Dimension of Green Port Strategies
Marta Gonzalez-Aregall, Rickard Bergqvist, Jason Monios
Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

IASB som perpetuum mobile
Jan Marton
Balans, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Name Title Phone Email
Abay, Zelalem Doctoral student, Accounting +46 31 7866121 zelalem.berhane.abay@gu.se
Adolfsson, Petra Senior lecturer, associate professor, Management & Organisation +46 31 7865616 petra.adolfsson@handels.gu.se
Agndal, Henrik Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7864559 henrik.agndal@handels.gu.se
Ahlin, Anders Economist +46 31 7864774 anders.ahlin@gu.se
Alizada, Parviz Doctoral student, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7862617 parviz.alizada@handels.gu.se
Alvstam, Claes-Göran Visiting lecturer, Professor emeritus, Economic geography +46 31 7861385 claes.alvstam@handels.gu.se
Andersson, Jenny Education administrator +46 31 7865554 jenny.andersson@handels.gu.se
Andersson, Tommy D Professor, Marketing +46 31 7861526 tommy.andersson@handels.gu.se
Andersson Sols, Josefin Doctoral student, Accounting +46 31 7864564 josefin.andersson.sols@gu.se
Arman, Rebecka Senior lecturer, Management & Organisation +46 31 7863303 rebecka.arman@handels.gu.se
Armbrecht, John Postdoctor, Marketing +46 31 7865122 john.armbrecht@handels.gu.se
Atanesyan, Satenik Study administrator +46 31 7865318 satenik.atanesyan@handels.gu.se
Ax, Christian Professor, Accounting +46 31 7861458 christian.ax@gu.se
Axvärn, Anders Senior lecturer, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7862508 anders.axvarn@handels.gu.se
Baldvinsdottir, Gudrun Senior lecturer, associate professor, Accounting +46 31 7864428 gudrun.baldvinsdottir@handels.gu.se
Balog, Irina Doctoral student, Marketing +46 31 7864780 irina.balog@handels.gu.se
Bankel, Robin Doctoral student, Marketing +46 31 7864840 robin.bankel@handels.gu.se
Bergevärn, Lars-Eric Lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7861464 lars-eric.bergevarn@handels.gu.se
Bergqvist, Rickard Professor +46 31 7865241 rickard.bergqvist@handels.gu.se
Bergström, Ola Professor, Management & Organisation +46 31 7861544 ola.bergstrom@handels.gu.se
Beusch, Peter Senior lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7861280 peter.beusch@handels.gu.se
Blomkvist, Marita Senior lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7864755 marita.blomkvist@handels.gu.se
Blomqvist, Irene Studentmedarbetare irene.blomqvist@gu.se
Borgblad, Hanna Doctoral student, Marketing +46 31 7866524 hanna.borgblad@handels.gu.se
Brettmo, Alena Doctoral student, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7865509 alena.brettmo@handels.gu.se
Brogeby, Marcus Doctoral student, Accounting +46 31 7864581 marcus.brogeby@handels.gu.se
Brorström, Sara Researcher, Management & Organisation +46 31 7862302 sara.brorstrom@handels.gu.se
Browne, Michael Professor, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7866798 michael.browne@handels.gu.se
Bågenfelt, Susanne Human resources administrator +46 31 7861467 susanne.bagenfelt@handels.gu.se
Carlsson, Peter It coordinator +46 31 7865566 peter.carlsson@handels.gu.se
Cederholm, Karin Programme administrator +46 31 7865397 karin.cederholm@handels.gu.se
Christodoulou, Anastasia Postdoctor, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7866437 anastasia.christodoulou@gu.se
Cordeiro, Cheryl Marie Researcher, Management & Organisation +46 31 7866465 cheryl.cordeiro@handels.gu.se
Cullinane, Kevin Professor, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7861490 kevin.cullinane@gu.se
Cullinane, Sharon Professor, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7866794 sharon.cullinane@handels.gu.se
Cäker, Mikael Senior lecturer, associate professor, Accounting +46 31 7861901 mikael.caker@handels.gu.se
Dagalp, Ileyha Doctoral student, Marketing +46 31 7861565 ileyha.dagalp@gu.se
Dagman, Christer Lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7861460 christer.dagman@handels.gu.se
Dahmm, Ann-Charlotte Finance administrator +46 31 7861455 ann-charlotte.dahmm@handels.gu.se
Dolles, Harald Professor, Management & Organisation +46 31 7865946 harald.dolles@handels.gu.se
Egels Zandén, Niklas Professor, Management & Organisation +46 31 7862729 niklas.zanden@handels.gu.se
Ekdahl, Marissa Postgraduate Student, Management & Organisation +46 31 7865471 marissa.ekdahl@handels.gu.se
Elliot, Viktor Senior lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7861483 viktor.elliot@gu.se
Eriksson, Anneli Programme coordinator +46 31 7864421 anneli.eriksson@handels.gu.se
Eskhagen, Kerstin Study administrator +46 31 7861512 kerstin.eskhagen@handels.gu.se
Fasth, Jonas Lecturer, Management & Organisation +46 31 7864382 jonas.fasth@handels.gu.se
Flodén, Jonas Senior lecturer, Industrial and Financial Management & Logistics +46 31 7865131 jonas.floden@handels.gu.se
Franz, Sarah Doctoral student, Economic geography sarah-maria.franz@gu.se
Frisk, Elisabeth Senior lecturer, Accounting +46 31 7861557 elisabeth.frisk@handels.gu.se
Fröjd, Emma Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7861465 emma.frojd@handels.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 168

Showing 1 - 10 of 3914

2018

Emergency Management and Preparedness Training for Youth (EMPTY): The Results of the First Swedish Pilot Study.
Amir Khorram-Manesh, Johan Berlin, Lina Ljung Roseke, Johan Aremyr, Josef Sörensson et al.
Disaster medicine and public health preparedness, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Port Governance Reform in Spain
Xavier Fageda, Marta Gonzalez-Aregall
Port management cases in port geography, operations and policy edited by Stephen Pettit and Anthony Beresford , London, Kogan Page, Chapter in book 2018
Chapter in book

A Global Review of the Hinterland Dimension of Green Port Strategies
Marta Gonzalez-Aregall, Rickard Bergqvist, Jason Monios
Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment, Journal article 2018
Journal article

IASB som perpetuum mobile
Jan Marton
Balans, Magazine article 2018
Magazine article

Showing 1 - 10 of 3914

Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 9/12/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?