To the top

Page Manager: Webmaster
Last update: 9/12/2012 10:52 AM

Tell a friend about this page
Print version

Academy of Music & Drama - University of Gothenburg, Sweden Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

”Dynamic and stable, broad and deep” Cultural reproduction and strategies for widening participation in the Swedish kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Presentation vid konferensen Music and Art Schools in the Nordic Countries - role in education & cultural policy of the future. Anordnad av Nordisk Musik- och kulturskoleunion, Other 2019
Other

Kulturskolerelatert forskning i Norden – en översikt
A Rønningen, Cecilia Jeppsson, A Di Lorenzo Tillborg, H Backer Johnsen, F Holst
Norsk Kulturskoleråd, Statens Kulturråd (Sverige), Report 2019
Report

”Dynamic and stable, broad and deep” Directors’ positioning in response to widening participation in the Swedish Community Schools of Music and Arts
Cecilia Jeppsson
Presentation vid konferensen Cutting Edge Kulturskole 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Apple tree – 3-dimensional explorations
Barbara Jansen
Garden of Eden Textile Art at Neuhaus Castle - 100 works from 34 nations (international group exhibition), Haslach, Austria, Textile Kultur Haslach and ETN-Network, Other 2019
Other

Hope for the Future: New Possibilities for Sustaining a Reflexive Approach
Naomi McLeod, Tarja Karlsson Häikiö, Pernilla Mårtensson
Empowering Early Childhood Educators: International Pedagogies as Provocation , Oxon England, New York USA, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The participants’ list for the 1925 ‘Organistentagung’ in Hamburg – Lübeck
Paul Peeters
The Organ Yearbook, vol. 47 (2018), Lilienthal, Laaber-Verlag, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The Organ Yearbook, volume 47 (2018)
Paul Peeters
Lilienthal, Laaber-Verlag, Edited book 2019
Edited book

Using Graphic Art as a Way to Work with Rhythm Orchestra with Children.
Ulla Tanggaard, Caroline Bille Lindström, Emma Tveita
27th EAS Conference/7th European ISME Regional Conference in Malmö, Sweden, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 202

Name Title Phone Email
Groenestein-Hendriks, Erik Lecturer erik.groenestein@gu.se
Jonasson, Erik Lecturer +46 31 7864167 erik.jonasson@konst.gu.se
Jonasson, Erik Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864167 erik.jonasson@konst.gu.se
Risberg, Erik Senior lecturer erik.risberg@hsm.gu.se
Järnegard, Esaias Doctoral student esaias.jarnegard@hsm.gu.se
Agblad, Eva Finance administrator +46 31 7864196 eva.agblad@hsm.gu.se
Niste, Eva Education officer, Deputy Head eva.niste@hsm.gu.se
Evensen, Even Lecturer even.evensen@hsm.gu.se
Ekström, Fredrik Technician +46 31 7863722 fredrik.ekstrom@gu.se
Magnusson, Fredrik Ingenjör +46 31 7863335 fredrik.magnusson@hsm.gu.se
Gademan, Göran Senior lecturer goran.gademan@hsm.gu.se
Kroon, Göran Senior lecturer goran.kroon@hsm.gu.se
Palmquist, Gunno Lecturer gunno.palmquist@hsm.gu.se
Magnusson, Håkan Lecturer hakan.magnusson@hsm.gu.se
Shermis, Hannah Education administrator +46 31 7864037 hannah.shermis@gu.se
Skjelbred, Hanne Lecturer hanne.skjelbred@hsm.gu.se
Wirde, Hanne Producer +46 31 7864034 hanne.wirde@hsm.gu.se
Hernqvist, Hans Lecturer hans.hernqvist@hsm.gu.se
Lysebo, Håvard Senior lecturer havard.lysebo@gu.se
Jalhed, Hedvig Doctoral student hedvig.jalhed@hsm.gu.se
Wattström, Helena Senior lecturer +46 31 7864011 helena.wattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Wattström, Helena Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864011 helena.wattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Norbakken, Helge Andreas Lecturer helge.andreas.norbakken@gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer, Director of Studies henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Cederblom, Henrik Lecturer henrik.cederblom@gu.se
Schaefer, Henrik Professor, adjungerad henrik.schaefer@gu.se
Nyholm, Ina Manager +46 31 7865391 ina.nyholm@hsm.gu.se
Hellsten, Ingela Lecturer ingela.hellsten@hsm.gu.se
Roos, Ingemar ingemar.roos@hsm.gu.se
Brännström, Ingrid Lecturer ingrid.brannstrom@hsm.gu.se
Hedin Wahlberg, Ingrid Doctoral student ingrid.hedin.wahlberg@hsm.gu.se
Alm, Jan Senior lecturer jan.alm@hsm.gu.se
Gustavsson, Jan Lecturer jan.gustavsson@gu.se
Yngwe, Jan Professor jan.yngwe@hsm.gu.se
Rydén, Jennie Lecturer jennie.ryden@hsm.gu.se
Hedlund, Jenny International administrative officer +46 31 7864115 jenny.hedlund@hsm.gu.se
Sundqvist, Jenny Finance administrator +46 31 7864014 jenny.sundqvist@hsm.gu.se
Eriksson, Joel Senior lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7863817 joel.eriksson@hsm.gu.se
Speerstra, Joel Senior lecturer +46 31 7865212 joel.speerstra@hsm.gu.se
Norrback, Johan Senior lecturer johan.norrback@hsm.gu.se
Nyberg, Johan Lecturer johan.nyberg@gu.se
Stern, Johan Lecturer johan.stern@hsm.gu.se
Persson, Johanna Senior lecturer johanna.persson@hsm.gu.se
Landgren, Johannes Professor johannes.landgren@konst.gu.se
Simonson, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7864133 jonas.simonson@hsm.gu.se
Simonson, Jonas Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864133 jonas.simonson@hsm.gu.se
Lilliedahl, Jonathan Senior lecturer jonathan.lilliedahl@hsm.gu.se
Mattsson, Jonathan jonathan.mattsson@gu.se
Berg, Jörgen Lecturer jorgen.berg@hsm.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 202

Showing 51 - 60 of 892

2018

Reich of Ran
Hedvig Jalhed
Halmstad, Sweden, Artwork 2018
Artwork

"To beguile the Time, look like the Time" - Hur fri kan en orkestermusiker bli ?
Roger Johansson
Verkets slutgiltiga namn ; ...while it was Smiling! för 7 sångare och stor orkester uruppfördes den 21 september 2018 på Högskolan för scen och musik, Artwork 2018
Artwork

Groupa Kind of Folk – Norway
Jonas Simonson, Mats Edén, Terje Isungset
CD-skiva släppt i nov 2018 på bolaget All Ice Records. Konsertturné 20/11 Musikens hus, Gbg, 21/11 Kirsebergs kulturhus, Malmö, 22/11 Sagohuset, Lund 2018, Artwork 2018
Artwork

Froberger, Couperin, Rameau: Harpsichord works/Cembalowerke.
Tilman Skowroneck
TYXArt, TXA15065 Booklet text in English, German, French, Japanese, Artwork 2018
Artwork

The Art of Fugue (BWV 1080) at the Duo-Clavichord
Joel Speerstra, Ulrika Davidsson
June 7, 2018, At the International Orgelpark in cooperation with the Dutch Clavichord Society: “Clavichord & Organ: Companions for Centuries” July 15, 2018, As a lecture-recital at the 18th Biennial International Conference on Baroque Music in Cremona, Italy October 18, 2018, At the Göteborg International Organ Academy at the Academy of Music and Drama, GU., Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Apollo and the Muses
Joel Speerstra
May 28, 2018, At the Nordic Historical Keyboard Festival, Kuopio Finland June 15, 2018, At the Waldkirche in Timmendorfer Strand – Lübeck August 25, 2018, At the the Basilica SS Martiri di Sanzeno as part of the 2018 Smarano International Organ Academy., Artwork 2018
Artwork

Svenska hus ensligt belägna
Anders Jormin
Konserter 9-11 nov. Sveriges Radio P2, 25 dec 2018. ECM Records under 2019., Artwork 2018
Artwork

What I’m doing when I do what I can’t do
Per Anders Nilsson
Interference #5, Inter Art Center (IAC), Malmö 16-18/1 2018, Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Showing 51 - 60 of 892

Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 9/12/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?

Denna text är utskriven från följande webbsida:
http://www.gu.se/english/about_the_university/units/?sortBy=email&selectedTab=2&languageId=100001&disableRedirect=true&returnUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.gu.se%2Fomuniversitetet%2Fenheter%2F%3FpageNumber%3D2%26selectedTab%3D2%26sortBy%3DemploymentPosition%2ClastName%2CfirstName%26publicationPageNumber%3D6%26departmentId%3D086120&pageNumber=2&publicationPageNumber=6&departmentId=086120
Utskriftsdatum: 2019-11-13