To the top

Page Manager: Webmaster
Last update: 9/12/2012 10:52 AM

Tell a friend about this page
Print version

Academy of Music & Drama - University of Gothenburg, Sweden Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Academy of Music & Drama

at Faculty of Fine, Applied & Performing Arts

Academy of Music & Drama
PO Box 210
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Olof Wijksgatan 5, 412 55 Göteborg
Visiting address: Fågelsången 1, 412 56 Göteborg

Web Page: www.hsm.gu.se

Head of Department: Petra Frank

About the unit

Our Bachelor's programmes include musical theatre, music with several specializations, opera, teacher training and theatre.
The Master's programmes comprise music with various orientations as well as musical drama, performance, and theatre.
We offer Ph.D.- programmes in Music Education, Performance in Theatre and Music Drama, Research on Arts Education, and Musical Performance and Interpretation.

We have a lively programme of public activities with more than two hundred concerts and performances each year; at Artisten as well as elsewhere in Gothenburg and in other cities.

The Academy of Music and Drama collaborates closely with other cultural institutions in the city in festivals, conferences, and academies.

We are housed in Artisten, a building of our own in the very city centre of Göteborg with the concert halls, the city theatre, the art museum and the conference center only a few steps away.

We are part of the Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Arts at the University of Gothenburg.

Petra Frank is Head of the Academy of Music and Drama.
 

Vision for the Academy of Music and Drama, June 2015
The Academy of Music and Drama is an artistic and educational force for social development from the local to the global level.

We create unique artistic impact, dynamic learning, and human value with our skills and our interdisciplinary explorations.

Our house, ”Artisten,” is an open and creative meeting place with windows wide open to the world.

Latest publications

Suriashi as a ceremonial, subversive act
Ami Skånberg Dahlstedt
WNM 2019: Walking’s New Movements’: a conference to discuss the latest developments and future prospects for radical walking and walking arts, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

”Dynamic and stable, broad and deep” Cultural reproduction and strategies for widening participation in the Swedish kulturskola
Cecilia Jeppsson
Presentation vid konferensen Music and Art Schools in the Nordic Countries - role in education & cultural policy of the future. Anordnad av Nordisk Musik- och kulturskoleunion, Other 2019
Other

Kulturskolerelatert forskning i Norden – en översikt
A Rønningen, Cecilia Jeppsson, A Di Lorenzo Tillborg, H Backer Johnsen, F Holst
Norsk Kulturskoleråd, Statens Kulturråd (Sverige), Report 2019
Report

”Dynamic and stable, broad and deep” Directors’ positioning in response to widening participation in the Swedish Community Schools of Music and Arts
Cecilia Jeppsson
Presentation vid konferensen Cutting Edge Kulturskole 2019, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Apple tree – 3-dimensional explorations
Barbara Jansen
Garden of Eden Textile Art at Neuhaus Castle - 100 works from 34 nations (international group exhibition), Haslach, Austria, Textile Kultur Haslach and ETN-Network, Other 2019
Other

Hope for the Future: New Possibilities for Sustaining a Reflexive Approach
Naomi McLeod, Tarja Karlsson Häikiö, Pernilla Mårtensson
Empowering Early Childhood Educators: International Pedagogies as Provocation , Oxon England, New York USA, Routledge, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The participants’ list for the 1925 ‘Organistentagung’ in Hamburg – Lübeck
Paul Peeters
The Organ Yearbook, vol. 47 (2018), Lilienthal, Laaber-Verlag, Chapter in book 2019
Chapter in book

The Organ Yearbook, volume 47 (2018)
Paul Peeters
Lilienthal, Laaber-Verlag, Edited book 2019
Edited book

Using Graphic Art as a Way to Work with Rhythm Orchestra with Children.
Ulla Tanggaard, Caroline Bille Lindström, Emma Tveita
27th EAS Conference/7th European ISME Regional Conference in Malmö, Sweden, Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 203

Name Title Phone Email
Abrahamsson, Staffan Technician +46 31 7864033 staffan.abrahamsson@hsm.gu.se
Agblad, Eva Finance administrator +46 31 7864196 eva.agblad@hsm.gu.se
Agerberg, Torbjörn Lecturer +46 31 7864056 torbjorn.agerberg@hsm.gu.se
Ahlstrand, Pernilla Senior lecturer +46 31 7864259 pernilla.ahlstrand@hsm.gu.se
Ahlstrand, Pernilla Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864259 pernilla.ahlstrand@gu.se
Al-Khatib, Ahmad Lecturer ahmad.al-khatib@hsm.gu.se
Alm, Jan Senior lecturer jan.alm@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Almgren, Martina Lecturer, Director of Studies martina.almgren@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Henrik Lecturer, Director of Studies henrik.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ninnie Senior lecturer ninnie.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ninnie Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864024 ninnie.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Andersson, Ylwa Lecturer ylwa.andersson@hsm.gu.se
Back, Linnea Human resources administrator +46 31 7864021 linnea.back@gu.se
Bandgren, Ulf Lecturer ulf.bandgren@hsm.gu.se
Bania, Maria Professor maria.bania@hsm.gu.se
Bartov, Mira Professor, adjungerad mira.bartov@hsm.gu.se
Bengmark, Karin Senior lecturer karin.bengmark@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Daniel Senior lecturer daniel.berg@hsm.gu.se
Berg, Jörgen Lecturer jorgen.berg@hsm.gu.se
Bergil, Catharina Lecturer, Avd-/​sektionschef, inst +46 31 7864102 catharina.bergil@hsm.gu.se
Bergman, Stefan Lecturer stefan.bergman@hsm.gu.se
Bergsten, Anders Lecturer anders.bergsten@hsm.gu.se
Bernskiöld, Erik Project Assistant erik.bernskiold@goart.gu.se
Bille Lindström, Caroline Lecturer caroline.bille.lindstrom@hsm.gu.se
Borgström-Källén, Carina Senior lecturer +46 31 7864003 carina.borgstrom.kallen@hsm.gu.se
Borgström-Källén, Carina Senior lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864003 carina.borgstrom.kallen@hsm.gu.se
Brandt, Peter Finance officer peter.brandt@gu.se
Brattström, Victoria Senior lecturer victoria.brattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Brattström, Victoria Doctoral student victoria.brattstrom@hsm.gu.se
Brorström, Magnus Finance officer magnus.brorstrom@gu.se
Brännström, Ingrid Lecturer ingrid.brannstrom@hsm.gu.se
Burgos Ortiz, Andres Education officer +46 31 7864179 andres.burgos.ortiz@gu.se
Burman, Peter Lecturer +46 31 7864004 peter.burman@hsm.gu.se
Bäverstam, Åsa Senior lecturer asa.baverstam@hsm.gu.se
Bång, Malin Senior lecturer malin.bang@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Anders Research coordinator, PhD in musicology +46 31 7864338 anders.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Anders Research coordinator, Director of Studies +46 31 7864338 anders.carlsson@hsm.gu.se
Carlsson, Roger Lecturer roger.carlsson@gu.se
Cederblom, Henrik Lecturer henrik.cederblom@gu.se
Claesson, Urban Senior lecturer urban.claesson@hsm.gu.se
Crawford, Simon Lecturer simon.crawford@hsm.gu.se
Dahl, Lars-Göran Lecturer lars-goran.dahl@hsm.gu.se
Dahlén, Lena Senior lecturer +46 31 7864068 lena.dahlen@hsm.gu.se
Danielson, Monica Lecturer, Study counsellor +46 31 7864016 monica.danielsson@hsm.gu.se
Danielson, Monica Lecturer, Director of Studies +46 31 7864016 monica.danielsson@hsm.gu.se
de Ramus, Charles Lecturer charles.de.ramus@gu.se
Egle, Tobias Communications officer +46 31 7864132 tobias.egle@hsm.gu.se
Ekre-Suzzi, Richard Lecturer richard.ekre-suzzi@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 203

Showing 51 - 60 of 893

2018

Reich of Ran
Hedvig Jalhed
Halmstad, Sweden, Artwork 2018
Artwork

"To beguile the Time, look like the Time" - Hur fri kan en orkestermusiker bli ?
Roger Johansson
Verkets slutgiltiga namn ; ...while it was Smiling! för 7 sångare och stor orkester uruppfördes den 21 september 2018 på Högskolan för scen och musik, Artwork 2018
Artwork

Groupa Kind of Folk – Norway
Jonas Simonson, Mats Edén, Terje Isungset
CD-skiva släppt i nov 2018 på bolaget All Ice Records. Konsertturné 20/11 Musikens hus, Gbg, 21/11 Kirsebergs kulturhus, Malmö, 22/11 Sagohuset, Lund 2018, Artwork 2018
Artwork

Froberger, Couperin, Rameau: Harpsichord works/Cembalowerke.
Tilman Skowroneck
TYXArt, TXA15065 Booklet text in English, German, French, Japanese, Artwork 2018
Artwork

The Art of Fugue (BWV 1080) at the Duo-Clavichord
Joel Speerstra, Ulrika Davidsson
June 7, 2018, At the International Orgelpark in cooperation with the Dutch Clavichord Society: “Clavichord & Organ: Companions for Centuries” July 15, 2018, As a lecture-recital at the 18th Biennial International Conference on Baroque Music in Cremona, Italy October 18, 2018, At the Göteborg International Organ Academy at the Academy of Music and Drama, GU., Conference paper 2018
Conference paper

Apollo and the Muses
Joel Speerstra
May 28, 2018, At the Nordic Historical Keyboard Festival, Kuopio Finland June 15, 2018, At the Waldkirche in Timmendorfer Strand – Lübeck August 25, 2018, At the the Basilica SS Martiri di Sanzeno as part of the 2018 Smarano International Organ Academy., Artwork 2018
Artwork

Svenska hus ensligt belägna
Anders Jormin
Konserter 9-11 nov. Sveriges Radio P2, 25 dec 2018. ECM Records under 2019., Artwork 2018
Artwork

Showing 51 - 60 of 893

Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 9/12/2012
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?