Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Faculty Board of Social Sciences

at Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty Board of Social Sciences
PO Box 700
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Övre Husargatan 36, 405 30 Göteborg
Visiting address: Övre Husargatan 36, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.samfak.gu.se
Email: samkansli@samfak.gu.se

About the unit

The Faculty Board is the highest governing body of the faculty.The board decides on faculty issues.

A number of working groups prepar the issues raised by the decision of the board. The chairman is the Dean of the Faculty.


Professor Birger Simonson, dean, chair person
Professor Marie Demker, pro-dean, vice chair person

Professor Malin Broberg
Senior lecturer Gregg Bucken-Knapp
Professor Mats Ekström
Lecturer Kicki Hultin
Professor Staffan Höjer
Senior lecturer Peter Johansson
Administrator Anna-Karin Wiberg
Professor Lena Wängnerud

Student representatives

Gró Einarsdóttir
Karolina Mildgrim
Jonathan Thor
Union representatives

Union representatives have the right to attend and speak.


Vacant. Please contact head of faculty office Ewa Berthagen if you have any questions concerning the faculty board. 

Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 9/12/2012

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?