Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

The University Board

The University Board is the University’s highest decision-making body. According to the Swedish Higher Education Act, "the board of governors of a higher education institution shall supervise all of its operations and assume responsibility for the fulfilment of its mandate".

The specific tasks of the Board include:

  • the drafting and wording of University goals, as well as cross-organisational decisions regarding University activities and finances,
  • long-term planning, representing the University’s standpoint on matters related to government policies on education and research,
  • contemporary social and environmental analysis,
  • evaluation and quality control,
  • result analysis,
  • the allocation of resources for the budget period
    (1–3 years), and continuous follow-up/monitoring. 

The Chair of the Board is Cecilia Schelin Seidegård.


Page Manager: Webmaster|Last update: 6/30/2017

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?